top of page

Board and Councils 
The lay leadership is made up of elected Councils for each of our three centres, with two members of each being elected onto the Board, along with the Immediate Past President and Honorary Life Board Member.

Temple Israel Board
is made up of the following members: 

President: Diana Sochen

Vice-President: Lynette Myburgh

Immediate Past President: Roy Fine

Board members: Diana Sochen, Roy Fine, Lynette Myburgh, Jeanne Livingstone, Linda Thorn, Dee Moore, Greg Flash, Dean Hyde, Myer Casper, Dean Sandler

Treasurer: Dean Sandler

Trustees: Ian Morris, Johnny Schwartz, Steve Lurie

Ex-Officio: Executive Director Eric Beswick, who also sits on all three councils


Green Point Council

is made up of the following members: 

Jeanne Livingstone (chair), Grace Bhiza, Leo Shub, Dee Moore, Eugene Kruss van der Heever, Diana Sochen, Helen Schneider, Glenda Kruss van der Heever, Louis Zive, Siobhan O’Sullivan, Ayanda Lisa

Women of Progressive Judaism Representative: Helga Sandak Lewin

Hadassah Representative: Helga Sandak-Lewin, Pam Symons

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. It’s easy. Just click “Edit Text” or double click me to add your own content and make changes to the font. Feel free to drag and drop me anywhere you like on your page. I’m a great place for you to tell a story and let your users know a little more about you.

West Coast Council

is made up of the following members: 

Kelly Williams (chair), Helena Anastasopoulos, Alison Karon, Julie Resnekov, Linda Thorn, Myer Casper, Verenia Manne, Hannah Jantjies

Wynberg Council

is made up of the following members:

Lynette Myburgh (chair), Sandra Cohen, Amely Wiseglass, Johnny Schwartz, Greg Flash, Dean Hyde, Roy Fine, Mel Beswick, Zach Helfrich, Maddy Ashton, Erin Samakosky, Ilan Sheer

Women of Progressive Judaism Representative: Amely Wiseglass


bottom of page